Hi, How Can We Help You?
October 14, 2021

Citizens of these 19 countries can enter Indonesia through Bali and Riau Islands as tourists

Kamis, 14 Oktober 2021 Pukul 12.45 WIB
Reporter: Ajeng Rahma Safitri
Editor: Muhammad Fijar Sulistyo

The Indonesian government has opened the door for foreign tourists from 19 countries. This information was conveyed by the Coordinating Minister for Maritime Affairs and Investment Luhut Binsar Pandjaitan, in a coordination meeting held virtually in Jakarta, Wednesday (13/10/2021).

"In accordance with the instruction of the President of the Republic of Indonesia, we have given permission to 19 countries to be able to travel to Bali and the Riau Islands," said Coordinating Minister Luhut in a written statement.

The following is a list of 19 countries whose citizens can travel to Indonesia through the Immigration Checkpoints (TPI) in the two provinces:

1. Arab Saudi
2. Uni Emirat Arab
3. Selandia Baru
4. Kuwait
5. Bahrain
6. Qatar
7. China
8. India
9. Jepang
10. Korea Selatan
11. Liechtenstein
12. Italia
13. Prancis
14. Portugal
15. Spanyol
16. Swedia
17. Polandia
18. Hungaria
19. Norwegia.

Countries whose citizens are granted permission to enter Indonesia as tourists are selected according to the standards of the World Health Organization (WHO). The nineteen countries recorded the number of confirmed cases of Covid-19 at level 1 and level 2, with a low positivity rate.

In relation to this policy, the Head of Public Relations and General Affairs of the Directorate General of Immigration, Arya Pradhana Anggakara, said that the Menkumham had approved the Decree of the Minister of Law and Human Rights (Kepmenkumham) regarding the granting of visas.

He also mentioned that the Immigration Checkpoints in Bali and Riau Islands were designated as entry points for foreign tourists from these 19 countries. Meanwhile, foreigners coming to Indonesia for purposes other than tourism and Indonesian citizens returning from abroad can enter Indonesian territory through Soekarno-Hatta Airport in Tangerang and Sam Ratulangi in Manado.

"Referring to the Kepmenkumham dated October 13, 2021 regarding the List of Foreigners Activities for Visa Approval during the Covid-19 Handling Period and National Economic Recovery, visitor visa (B211) for tourism can be issued. With a note, only citizens of the 19 countries determined by the government can apply for a tourist visa," he concluded.

"We want to emphasize that the entrances for foreigners with tourism purposes are only through Bali and the Riau Islands," he added.

Angga also encourage international travelers to comply with health protocols. In the Covid-19 Task Force circular, it is stated that foreigners are required to bring a complete dose of Covid-19 vaccination certificate and RT PCR results whose tests are carried out no later than 3×24 hours before departure. Meanwhile, the duration of self-quarantine upon arrival in Indonesia is eight days.

"If foreigners are proven to have disobeyed health protocols in Indonesia and risking the health of local residents and threatened public order, they could be deported," he said.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these <abbr title="HyperText Markup Language">html</abbr> tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>