Hi, How Can We Help You?
April 27, 2023

Foreign Travelers from Panama, Guatemala and Macau Can Now Apply for Indonesian VOA

JAKARTA – Through the Circular Letter Number IMI-0133.GR.01.01 of 2023, Indonesia has officially added Panama, Guatemala and Macau to the list of Countries and Governments of Special Administrative Regions Subject to Visa on Arrival (VOA). Now, there are 92 countries on the list. Sub-coordinator of Public Relations of the Directorate General of Immigration, Achmad Nur Saleh, explained that foreign tourists subject to VOA can apply for Indonesian visa in two ways, online through the e-VOA website molina.imigrasi.go.id or in person upon arrival at the airport/seaport in Indonesia.

"Foreign tourists can apply for an Electronic Visa on Arrival (e-VOA) via molina.imigrasi.go.id before visiting Indonesia. For e-VOA applications, no sponsor is required and payments can be made using a credit/debit card bearing the Visa, Mastercard or JCB logo," Achmad explained.

When arriving at an airport or seaport in Indonesia, a foreigner only needs to show e-VOA document on their gadget, continued Achmad. Next, the immigration officer will record travelers’ biometric data and put a visitor stay permit sticker on their passport. Visa on Arrival and e-VOA can be used by foreigners to carry out several types of activities such as tourist visits, government assignment visits, visits for business talks, visits to purchase goods, visits for meetings and transit.

Visa on Arrival is valid for 30 days from the time a foreigner enters Indonesian territory and can be extended once, but cannot be transferred to another type of stay permit.

"The Electronic Visa on Arrival (e-VOA) can be used to enter Indonesian territory no later than 90 (ninety) days after the date of issuance. Meanwhile, the 30-day validity period starts when the foreigner enters the Immigration Checkpoint (TPI) in Indonesia," he added.

Previously, the Directorate General of Immigration added Kenya and Rwanda to the list of Countries Subject to Visa on Arrival in February 2023. The addition of VOA subject countries was carried out in order to support sustainable tourism and facilitate community economic development.

Reporter: Ajeng Rahma Safitri
Editor: Achmad Nur Saleh

2 Replies to “Pelancong Asing dari Panama, Guatemala dan Makau Kini Bisa Mengajukan Visa on Arrival Indonesia”

  1. Adi Prasetiyo says: May 3, 2023 at 2:50 am

    Dimana saya bisa melihat daftar negara terbaru ini min?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these <abbr title="HyperText Markup Language">html</abbr> tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>